Tweetle Dee, Tweetle Dhimmitude

Too much work, upheaval at church, traveling hubby, the beginning of high school soccer season and the endless debate over soft vs firm ground cleats is driving me to the brink of exhaustion. My little brain can only hold so much. It reminds me of a Far Side cartoon from long ago…

My brain is full

I voted early , hoping to dodge some of the hype. Imagine my surprise when Huckabee won Georgia. Practically everyone I knew that wasn’t a Democrat was voting for Romney. They were voting for Obama. All of them. This certainly reeks of something. As The Anchoress says,

Keep watching. Outside of all the noise, outside of all the directions you are being urged to take, there is much going on, things seen and unseen.

Then another surprise today, when Romney “suspends” his campaign at CPAC. Not “quit”, not “dropped out”. Hmmmm. At his best, he said,

“If I fight on in my campaign, all the way to the convention, I would forestall the launch of a national campaign and make it more likely that Senator Clinton or Obama would win. And in this time of war, I simply cannot let my campaign, be a part of aiding a surrender to terror.”

Get that? “Aiding a surrender to terror?” Romney gets it. I wonder if the rest of them do.

At the Pentagon, they don’t get it. Here’s the reason why. Just a little thesis called “To Our Great Detriment: Ignoring What Extremists Say about Jihad”. Seems Major Coughlin gets it. REALLY gets it. And some whiny Muslim at the Pentagon whined LOUDLY and the Pentagon practically wet themselves firing him. Well, lucky for us, he’s being retained.

[US Rep. Sue Myrick (NC-9)] We must ask, “Is America Being Infiltrated?” As Coughlin says in his thesis, our enemies freely admit their ideas and goals. They have clearly stated their intention to infiltrate us, much like the Russians did during the Cold War. We had no problem analyzing and acting on that information then. I know that some people will refuse to admit there is a subversive movement going on here, but let me remind you that we have underestimated the will and capability of our enemy for more than 30 years. They are patient and determined to achieve their radical agenda.

And he’s even promoted. Hopefully he can afford some bodyguards with his raise. He’ll need them. We need more people like him in the higher levels of government SHOUTING about the threat that is upon us. And it’s much closer than you think. The British Empire is crumbling as we speak.

In the meantime, everybody’s up at CPAC. Maybe next year I’ll get to go. I’m still looking for pictures of Fausta’s new hairdo.

As the final insult, someone at the Georgia DMV has lost their mind. There is something inherently WRONG with this .

Surely the Apocalypse is upon us.

Leave a Reply

