Rats, Chitty Chitty Bang Bang and the Ultimate Football Metaphor

Rats, as in Rats Deserting a Sinking Ship. Obama’s campaign is pulling out of Georgia. Yet another sign of panic and misjudgment by the Obama campaign.

David Carr of the NYT channels his inner Baroness Bomburst. Tom Smith says

You can see the little Palin giving her baby brother a kitty lick to fix his hair. Is that cute enuff for ya? But apparently, NY Times reporters reacted with a collective ick, according to another Times reporter, no less. Yes, they are from a different planet.

[...] I don’t know. This is a gap so wide I can’t even see across it. I can’t even imagine what it would be like to think a little girl taking care of her baby brother is not cute. I honestly don’t know who these people are.

But I’ll tell you one thing. I don’t want them running our country.

Now time for a little football metaphor. Against Central Michigan last weekend, UGA won handily. Now look carefully – Knowshon Moreno hurdles an opponent. What does it remind you of? (And yes, don’t start on me, I can end a sentence in a preposition, because I am from the SOUTH.)

How about the bounce after the RNC…and the look on Obama’s face as he’s left in the dust?

Leave a Reply

