Your Assignment Today, Should You Choose to Accept It

…is to get David Letterman fired. Yep, folks, it’s Tuesday and you know what that means. Useful Idiot Day at the praxeum. Surprisingly, the shy and retiring President Cupcake has been dethroned this week by the world’s dirtiest old man. Mama is mad, really mad, at this fella for joking about raping young girls, so watch out! Sir, is this the way you want to raise your son? Good thing you don’t have any daughters.

Cynthia Yockey is on a one-woman mission to deliver his pink slip. Join her (and me) in contacting CBS and their sponsors imploring to rid the airwaves of this pestilence – (info from firedavidletterman.com):

CBS Television / Main number: 212-975-4321
Les Moonves, President and CEO, CBS, 212-975-4545, lmoonves@cbs.com
Nina Tassler, President, CBS Entertainment, 323-575-2747, nina.tassler@cbs.com
Mike Nelson, VP Communications, 818-655-2156, mjnelson@cbs.com

CBS Television Studios
Lauri Metrose, VP Communications, 818-655-7223, lauri.metrose@cbs.com Jennifer Solari, Executive Director Communications, 818-655-7222, jennifer.solari@cbs.com
Kim Sartori, Director Communications, 818-655-7221, kim.sartori@cbs.com

Major Advertisers:
Johnson & Johnson (Listerine and KY Brand)
Main Number: 1-888-222-0182 (Johnson & Johnson Healthcare Products)
Kristina Chang, Public Relations, 973-385-4370, kchang12@conus.jnj.com
Steve Schonberg, Edelman PR, 212-704-4494, stephen.schonberg@edelman.com

Old Navy (Parent company is Gap Inc)
Main Number: 650-952-4400
Nicole Bender, Public Relations, 415-832-2889, nicole_bender@gap.com

Kellogg’s (Mini-Wheats)
Main Number: 1-800-962-1413 (Consumer Affairs)
Allison Costello, Ketchum PR, 412-456-3741, allison.costello@ketchum.com

Southwest Airlines
Main Number: 214-792-4847 (Public Relations)
Gary Kelly, CEO, 214-792-4000, gary.kelly@wnco.com
Ginger Hardage, SVP Culture & Communications, 214-792-6924, ginger.hardage@wnco.com
Linda Rutherford, VP Communications, 214-792-4625, linda.rutherford@wnco.com

Olive Garden
Main Number: 1-800-331-2729 (Guest Relations)
John Caron, Executive VP Marketing, jcaron@olivegarden.com
Grey Advertising (their ad agency), 212-546-2083

Other National Advertisers:
June 11 -Touchstone Pictures (Disney), Samsung, T-Mobile, Microsoft, Chase Bank, Pfizer (Zyrtec), Wyeth (Centrum Vitamins), Ford, Lexus, Mazda and Saturn (in addition to several of the above)

June 10 – DirecTV, MetLife, Amica, AT&T, Samsung, Verizon, Chase Bank, Aventis (Actonel), Merck (Pepcid), Pfizer (Zyrtec), Wyeth (Centrum Vitamins), Honda, Kia, Lexus, Lincoln and Toyota (in addition to several of the above)

His flip attitude about the whole affair is indicative of American’s general decline in values. Anything is permissible, especially if it’s cloaked in raunchy locker-room humor and denigrates an opponent. Even better if the opponent is female. Just look at the example in the White House.

Previously: Letterman the Lecher, Shouldn’t Letterman’s Head be on a Platter by Now?

UPDATE: Cynthia’s Handy-Dandy Fire David Letterman Kit #1 and Handy-Dandy Fire David Letterman Kit #2. Now get on it!

About these ads

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: