In Honor of Our Imperial President’s Imperial Imperialness…

I took in some rather productive range time on Sunday. As Scarlett once said, “I can shoot straight, if I don’t have to shoot too far.”

If you had asked me twenty years ago when my kids were wee bairns if I would own a gun, I’d have said,”Never!”

If you had asked me ten years ago when my kids were teenagers if I would own a gun, I’d have said,”Maybe…” Teenagers, you see.

Times change. People change. But I never in my life would have believed that America would change to what it is now and what I fear it will come to be.

Read what Erick had to say about when the British made the mistake of trying to take the colonists’ guns…

As to my periodic absences, spotty posting habits and the strange nocturnal noises emanating from the project going on in our garage, well, move along, there’s nothing to see here. Nothing to see at all.

Read the rest of this entry »

