Things that Make Me Happy

Frequent readers here know I like The Sound of Music (sorry – how very unJedi of me), so a little rendition of one of my favorite songs is in order to explain why I’ve been a bit quiet the last few days.

My Favorite Things

Raindrops on roses and whiskers on kittens
Bright copper kettles and warm woolen mittens
Brown paper packages tied up with strings
These are a few of my favorite things

Cream colored ponies and crisp apple strudels
Door bells and sleigh bells and schnitzel with noodles
Wild geese that fly with the moon on their wings
These are a few of my favorite things

Girls in white dresses with blue satin sashes
Snowflakes that stay on my nose and eyelashes
Silver white winters that melt into Springs
These are a few of my favorite things

When the dog bites
When the bee stings
When I’m feeling sad
I simply remember my favorite things
And then I don’t feel so bad.

Raindrops on roses and whiskers on kittens
Bright copper kettles and warm woolen mittens
Brown paper packages tied up with strings
These are a few of my favorite things

Cream colored ponies and crisp apple strudels
Door bells and sleigh bells and schnitzel with noodles
Wild geese that fly with the moon on their wings
These are a few of my favorite things

Girls in white dresses with blue satin sashes
Snowflakes that stay on my nose and eyelashes
Silver white winters that melt into Springs
These are a few of my favorite things

When the dog bites
When the bee stings
When I’m feeling sad
I simply remember my favorite things
And then I don’t feel so bad.

And now it’s time to add something new. This makes me VERY happy. Ladies and gentlemen, let me introduce you to our brand new graduate, the young lady formerly known on this blog as “College Girl.”

P.S. If someone with Photoshop skills could tell me how to lose the ugly blue bar, I’d be very appreciative.

Many thanks to Carol of No Sheeples Here for beautifying the picture. Ain’t the internetz grand?

4 Comments

  1. Zombywolf said,

    December 12, 2009 at 1:13 am

    I have PaintShop Pro and it has this edit thing that will copy part of another part of the picture like her gown thingy and you can patch over the blue bar.

  2. Obi's Sister said,

    December 12, 2009 at 12:44 pm

    Thanks! I’ll see what I can do

  3. October 5, 2010 at 8:51 pm

    […] the room I need to clean out for the impeding move home of Underemployed Graduate formerly known as College Girl, or the room I need to paint for the same, or that I can never eat chicken nuggets again, or the […]

  4. March 5, 2011 at 11:25 am

    […] College Girl, who we now refer to as Recent Graduate Without a Gig, should heed to the following two articles […]


Leave a Reply

