Obama’s SOTU Speech Leaked!

Via Erick, the text of Obama’s State of the Union Speech courtesy of Chris Buckley:

What a difference a year makes. But I’m pleased to report that before I came up here tonight, I was able to sign a contract with my publisher for a new book. I’m going to call it The Audacity of Oops.

And don’t forget those words immortal uttered to retiring Arkansas Representative Marion Berry by Big Zero himself (h/t HotAir),

‘Well, the big difference here and in ’94 was you’ve got me.’

Same song, different verse. Astroturfers abound. His minions continue to do his bidding. Yadda – yadda – yadda.

Jill is generally annoyed by it all. She has a point – even in his decline, his mug is still on every television in sight. In a sad way, it resembles those documentaries of fallen starlets or burned-out rockers. But me, in a way, it reminds me of dealing with teenagers. When they’re caught in blatant lies, they wiggle and negotiate and obfuscate; thrashing themselves into such a state that anything… everything is fair game if it will get them out of their current pickle. But it never occurs to them that their behavior, their lies, effect other people. Hurt other people. Because it’s all about them. That’s why the grown-ups are annoyed. Elizabeth, The Anchoress, lumped Obama in with the perpetual adolescents last fall, and I’m sad to say, I see no trend in growth or maturity since then.

As Fausta says,

We’re awash with bs, folks.

Yep.

Leave a Reply

