About That Prayer Life…

“Prayer Life” was one of the many, many topics over dinner last night with the girls (Baldilocks, Fausta, Little Miss Attila). Included was our new friend, Kate, who blogs at a columbo-americana’s perspective. She considers us all

…giants in the US blogosphere…

Gee, if I’d known I was dining with giants, I would have worn taller shoes. At least I’m taller than Joy. Oh, wait, everybody is taller than Joy….

Welcome to the brood, Kate!

UPDATE: Joy spilled the beans. I think Gerard needs to make a command appearance, don’t you?

4 Comments

  1. February 21, 2010 at 8:53 am

    […] Obi’s sister posted about Thursday’s dinner, along with Kate. […]

  2. February 21, 2010 at 9:13 am

    […] Obi’s Sister: Gee, if I’d known I was dining with giants, I would have worn taller shoes. At least I’m taller than Joy. Oh, wait, everybody is taller than Joy…. […]

  3. vanderleun said,

    February 21, 2010 at 1:48 pm

    BUT…. but…. I thought it was all about ME!

  4. Kate said,

    February 21, 2010 at 9:41 pm

    Such a pleasure to have dinner with you all, let’s do it again soon!


Leave a Reply

