Obama’s Health Care “Rally” in Philadelphia

Mary Sue of RubySlippers and her daughter good friend, Kelly, attended the Obama Health Care “Rally” today in Philadelphia. Some tidbits:

“I got some great shots of the SEIU people lining the first three rows on the floor beneath the podium.”

…1200 of the 1700 tickets for the event were given out by the White House. That left 500 or so for the school and the community.

The audience had a fair share of people who were not in favor of the plan but as they spoke out they were drummed out by noise. There were a few rather large people with booming voices who seemed to be there specifically to be the Greek Chorus.

I was impressed with how smoothly the event went but overall felt it was much more staged than I had even anticipated.

An Obama event staged? Really? I’m shocked, just shocked!

Be sure to read the whole thing and see all the pictures!

2 Comments

  1. March 8, 2010 at 5:42 pm

    Thanks for linking. I know it seems obvious on the outside these things are staged but seeing it in person was a weird thing. Kelly isn’t my daughter though I would be glad to claim her. My daughter was there but I realize now I never named her in the post. I wanted to give Kelly credit because she went out of her way to make sure she had support from other conservatives there. My daughter is Jessica, she might be a bit ticked that I didn’t give her a shout out.

  2. March 8, 2010 at 8:14 pm

    […] the Big Vote, the Democrats are unraveling. Obama is traveling the country, yammering his usual yammer. Rahm is accosting ‘No’ voters in the showers. Desperate times call for desperate […]


Leave a Reply

