A Welcome Distraction

The new strings are here! The new strings are here! After weeks of agonizing back-order, the new strings are here!

Long time readers know that I play cello. Or try to play cello. I took it up as an adult, more as a dare than anything. I love it, but arthritis and short fingers hamper me. I do my best.

So tonight I’m busy restringing my cello and trying not to think about the stupid mosque, being able to take six vacations, politics or whether we are still at war with Eurasia. Or shrinking in horror over being “favorably cited by David Frum.” Hee.

Prior cello posts: Sad Day for Cellists
Cello Heaven
Mucha Love
Honest Scrap

2 Comments

  1. Phineas Fahrquar said,

    August 19, 2010 at 8:59 pm

    Soul sister! I used to play cello. You know how some people make their instruments sing? I made mine cry in agony, so I stopped.:/ Never stopped loving the instrument, though.

  2. Obi's Sister said,

    August 20, 2010 at 7:50 am

    LOL! I completely understand!


Leave a Reply

