The Gift of Discernment, Sorta

“Liberty, once lost, is lost forever.” President John Adams

This dreary morning, I was looking for something else and ran across this old post, written on President GW Bush’s last day in office.

The final paragraph brought tears to my eyes, not because of my sometimes questionable writing style, but because… how were we to know how spot on that simple plea would be?

Remember us, Mr. President. Remember us when we are burdened with new taxes, when we are silenced by new regulations as to what to say and when we can say it, when we lose our jobs, when we can no longer defend our families and lands against the murderers the new administration will welcome with open arms. Remember us, Mr. President, for we will never forget you.

5 Comments

  1. Lance Burri said,

    August 28, 2010 at 4:58 pm

    Just seeing if I can comment now.

  2. Lance said,

    August 28, 2010 at 4:59 pm

    Can I comment if I’m logged out?

  3. Lance said,

    August 28, 2010 at 4:59 pm

    Can I comment if I’m logged out and don’t include my url?

  4. Obi's Sister said,

    August 28, 2010 at 9:41 pm

    This one went to spam

  5. Obi's Sister said,

    August 28, 2010 at 9:41 pm

    This one went to spam as well


Leave a Reply

