The Fully Armed and Operational RedState

For years, I’ve been proud to call myself a member of the RedState Army. Now our fearless leader is taking the next step to total world domination.

Beginning next Tuesday at 9 p.m., Erick Erickson has his own microphone and he’s not afraid to use it! Witness the power of the fully armed and operational RedState.

WSB Radio in Atlanta is the largest and most widely listened to talk radio station in the United States. It is also a 50,000 watt clear-channel radio station, meaning it broadcasts at full power 24 hours a day. Because of its clear-channel status and power, WSB is picked up crystal clear across the nation at night and, depending on the atmosphere, in a lot of countries too. Essentially, I’ll have a local show, but the WSB signal is so strong and goes so far it’ll have a national reach on the AM dial — plus there’ll be live streaming online.

WSB is also home to Neal Boortz, Clark Howard, and Herman Cain.

For the past few months I’ve been filling in for Herman Cain and talking with WSB. They made me an offer I can’t refuse.

I’ll be on from 9 p.m. to midnight, filling the slot held currently by Michael Savage. Herman Cain will come on before me and Dave Ramsey will come on after me.

Just to be clear, I’m not leaving RedState or CNN. They are priorities in my life I hope to keep doing until I die. WSB has kindly agreed to work around those obligations. In other words, I’ll be on internet, television, and radio, making the 2012 Presidential cycle a heck of a lot of fun.

You can now start your day with me in your email inbox, check in with me throughout the day here at RedState and on CNN, and close out your day with me by tuning to 750 AM or, in the Atlanta area, 95.5 FM, and if you just can’t get the signal, go to http://wsbradio.com.

I can’t wait, especially to watch the exploding heads after dark.

Erick was quite entertaining when filling in for Herman Cain (dare can we wish that the rumors are TRUE??), so his new show should be a blast!

1 Comment

  1. January 5, 2011 at 3:20 pm

    “Witness the power of the fully armed and operational RedState.”

    Honestly, I was hoping for a follow up with “something, something, something, darkside,” but was mildly disappointed🙂


Leave a Reply

