Why So Quiet?

Well, for starters, I continue to struggle with our current state of affairs. There are all sorts of sayings and platitudes that people toss my way, but nothing seems to soothe my state of mind. My prayers feel empty and weak. And with hubby literally half a world away, my mood has turned very dark the last week or so.

Everyone knows the story of the Good Samaritan. But how many can relate to the fellow in the ditch? Wounded and bleeding, left for dead by the robbers who harmed him, watching all the supposed godly folks just walking right by. As if he was a streetlamp or a discarded candy wrapper (did they have candy wrappers back then?). Imagine the inner emotional damage he suffered, while his wounds throbbed and festered and those supposed pillars of faith disdained his plight.

Well, there you go. I’m the one in the ditch.

Please continue to pray for me and my family, if you feel so inclined.

Leave a Reply

