JFK Assassination 50th Anniversary

I don’t particularly remember anything about that day. My mother says she yanked me out of my kindergarten class and kept me home for a whole week.

I remember the televised funeral. And little John-John, saluting the caisson carrying his father as it passed by the fragile, little family.

Not to trivialize anything about that day, but when Mad Men aired an episode on the day, I had much better feel for the shock and fear that rocked my parents and the entire nation.

The Dallas Morning News has a time line that is helpful for those of us too young then, or not born at all.

Leave a Reply

