Sorry So Quiet – UPDATED

A family emergency required my presence so I’ve been out of town for a day or so. While I’m happy and relieved at the current outcome (things could have been much worse), I’m sad that I’ve missed the Tea Party Day. So I’ll just have to live vicariously through your pictures and stories.

Send me links, pictures, inspiration. The email address is in the left side-bar.

Here’s our pal John Berry, singing Give Me Back My America live last fall (sorry it won’t embed). Spread it around – let’s make this the unofficial Tea Party Song!

Pundit and Pundette has great pictures, including “The Fedora Boys” – Stacy and Smitty of The Other McCain and DaTechGuy, all CPAC pals.

More Tea Party posts:

Why a Tea Party? This is why. This, too.

Mockery. What else did you expect? “Dissent is the highest form of patriotism” only counts when you’re a Democrat protesting something GW Bush said, did, thought, etc.

Brace yourself for the smears.

Seattle.

DC: Stacy I, Stacy II, Stacy III and Smitty.

St. Louis: Jim Hoft, Rep. Thaddeus McCotter

Kansas City: Nice Deb

Madison, WI: Trog

Shreveport, LA: Pat (who is feeling better, finally)!

Chicago: Anne I and Anne II.

Tampa: Carol

Prince William County, VA: Kris I and Kris II.

Other round-ups:
The Other McCain
No Sheeples Here

2 Comments

  1. Jill said,

    April 16, 2010 at 6:56 am

    Sounds like things will be okay. Glad to hear it. (And thanks for the link 🙂

    Like

  2. April 17, 2010 at 8:17 am

    […] at American Freedom.Tea Party Express III: Tax Day Rally at Freedom PlazaThe Camp of the SaintsObi’s SisterVictoria Jackson Says ‘Thanks’Da Tech GuyThe Lonely ConservativeThe Reaganite Republican […]

    Like


Leave a comment