Where Have I Been?

Wow, it’s been over a week since my last post.

Where have I been? Well, there was the all week ramp-up, mega rehearsal, and then subsequent performance of our annual Christmas musical at church. With new performance attire of which I was entirely too involved in the management thereof, and a nerve-wracking cello accompaniment to a children’s song. Kids 1+, Cello Ick-.

Then there was the “Sink Incident of 2011”, occurring smack in the middle of the Christmas Extravaganza mentioned above, the subsequent carcass of the appliance formerly known as our disposal, three days of paper plates (I’m sure my greenie friends are just aghast at our contribution to the county landfill), two loads of stinky plumbing gunk towels, and the accompanying 20 trips to Lowe’s/Ace/InsertHardwareStoreNameHere. Bye bye Christmas money. Sigh.

The ancient dog and his many maladies.

The baby gift that refuses to stuff itself and sits mockingly in my work area.

The “Closet Intervention of 2011”, instigated by my daughter and the resulting trip to Goodwill with eight garbage bags of old clothes.

The College Boy arriving home in the midst of the aforementioned Sink Incident. With a car full of dirty laundry.

Sick husband (better now).

Plus today, we bury the father of our dear friend.

Is the tree up? Nope. Are the Santas up? Nope. Is the wassail wassailed? Nope. Is the baking started? Nope. Are the expected knitted gifts knit? Hahahaha. Nope.

And all that, before I even begin to talk about the day job.

Needless to say, I have been a bit overwhelmed.