The Spring of Our Discontent

Pew Research Center:

By almost every conceivable measure Americans are less positive and more critical of government these days. A new Pew Research Center survey finds a perfect storm of conditions associated with distrust of government – a dismal economy, an unhappy public, bitter partisan-based backlash, and epic discontent with Congress and elected officials.

Trust in government is the lowest it’s been in over fifty years. Read the rest – there are some very interesting stats and graphs.

Ed sums up the study nicely,

Needless to say, this trend bodes ill for any incumbent who supported the radical Democratic agenda of nanny-state policies this session of Congress, especially ObamaCare and cap-and-trade. It also explains the rise of the Tea Parties and the fear of Democrats heading into the midterms.

Obama and the Democrats are bringing their change alright – changes sought by the Communists for years. Yet he continues his pathetic attempts to appeal to those he alienates.

Remember all the yapping about “The Culture of Corruption?” just a few years back? Things haven’t changed, evidently. Things only appears as Obama wishes them to appear.

I’ll join the other ‘right-wing extremists’ to shout, “Can you hear me now?” (Image from Mind Numbed Robot, h/t Troglopundit)

5 Comments

  1. MNRobot said,

    April 19, 2010 at 4:43 pm

    Glad you like the motivator. Thanks for the link!

    Like

  2. Phineas Fahrquar said,

    April 19, 2010 at 4:57 pm

    I dunno. That lady in the photo looks like a dangerous potential right-wing extremist to me.

    Pass the cobbler, please.

    Like

  3. April 19, 2010 at 5:57 pm

    Laugh of the day award! Thanks.

    Like

  4. MemesBaby said,

    April 20, 2010 at 12:41 pm

    That’s my granma and she is crazy. She tried to kill me by making me eat pie until I popped. I barely got away by unsapping my pants!

    Like

  5. April 6, 2012 at 2:45 pm

    […] menacing? I felt like it was linked by damn near the entire blogiverse, including The Troglopundit, Obi’s Sister, The Daley Gator, The Other McCain, Fishersville Mike and American […]

    Like


Leave a comment