Thank Heavens College Football Resumed This Weekend or I’m So Sick of Politics I Could Puke

Meant to post yesterday, but after a full day of tournament futbol, and then watching the Dawgs not play enough of their football, I was zonked. Then we had to be at the fields this morning at 7:15 for the last game. Zonk, zonk, zonk. Our club just has an Atlanta Cup curse; that’s all I want to say. But what is the Dawgs’ excuse?

In honor of the resumption of college football (has this been the longest off season ever, or is it just me?), I present the Georgia Tech Yellow Jackets first string, snapped during a team building exercise sometime Thursday afternoon before playing their opener against Jacksonville State’s Pop Warner team.

Aren't you a little short for a Storm Trooper?

Aren't you a little short for a Storm Trooper?

At least one good thing happened this weekend – Van Jones is enjoying the “under the bus” view now. I wonder if it comes with stadium seat-backs and a complimentary parking pass. Professor Reynolds gives GatewayPundit the props for applying the heat – Go Jim!

2 Comments

  1. Fausta said,

    September 7, 2009 at 7:52 pm

    Yellow storm troopers, pffftt!
    Go Dawgs!

    Like

  2. Andy D said,

    September 8, 2009 at 3:43 am

    The Jackets strike fear in the heart of one more opponent…

    Like


Leave a comment