Ambushed! Seven Things I Love

I was ambushed overnight by Maggie’s Notebook. You find out the most interesting things about folks by playing along with these things. So now I have to share 7 things I love. Like Maggie,

I’m going to play this a bit differently because all of us will probably say we love our God, we love our family, we love our country, we love our friends, or some variation of this, and we all love to blog, so I’ll say those are my first loves, and here are the next 7:

1. Music. It evokes so many memories from my life.
2. Watching my kids perform. When they were little, it was goofy dance recitals and goofier little league. Now it’s orchestra concerts and soccer games. Even though they’re grown, they are still adorable and I just want to pinch their little heads off.
3. Nature – the beauty of God’s creation.
4. Fine Vintage Linen
5. Rain
6. Chocolate
7. A crisp autumn’s afternoon in Athens, GA. There’s a spot on the UGA campus, on Sanford Drive behind Rutherford Hall and the Myers Quad, where a line of tall gingko trees drop their golden leaves. Gold above, gold under your feet, the quiet, crisp air, the waning sun through the branches…with a little imagination, you can see what the Fellowship saw when they entered Lothlorien.

Now I’m tagging –
The Anchoress
Mamacita
GM Roper
Jimmie Bise
Little Miss Attila
Amused Cynic
and last, but never least, Fausta.

Please visit my friends – they have great blogs!

6 Comments

  1. Woody said,

    July 29, 2009 at 10:56 am

    I was in Athens, GA this past Sunday and went over to unwind at Watson Bridge State Park to picnic and enjoy walking on the rocks in the river. Let me also recommend the Loveliest Village on the Plains.

    Like

  2. July 29, 2009 at 11:00 pm

    That is a beautiful list and the love of fine linen? Oh my, yes!

    I can see in your writing how very much your surroundings mean to you. Aren’t we blessed?

    Thank you Obi’s sister for playing along.

    Like

  3. July 31, 2009 at 10:23 am

    […] blog-friend Obi’s Sister has “ambushed” me to list seven things that I love, and then ambush seven other […]

    Like

  4. driver said,

    July 31, 2009 at 10:24 am

    OK…I done my duty!

    Like

  5. July 31, 2009 at 2:52 pm

    […] Obi’s Sister ambushed me on Wednesday, and it’s time to take a break from dismal politics, so here were are: […]

    Like

  6. July 15, 2013 at 11:25 pm

    […] ChicagoRay Karen @ The Lonely Conservative TT @ Tea and Politics Obi’s Sister […]

    Like


Leave a comment