The Big Lie

I’ve written several posts the last few days. But never published them.

Many bloggers advise against “writing while angry“. Like in speaking, the words go out and you can never stuff them back in. But on the internet, someone somewhere will see it and save it and your embarrassing tantrum moment will the trotted out for all to see at the most inopportune of times. So I’d delete. And delete again. And delete. And delete.

Now, after a combination of several good night’s sleep and catching a video of Ergun Caner that my husband told me he saw late last night, I feel better.

A few points:

  • In answer to my prayers, God has lead me to certain books/websites/people to help me understand why the Muslims hate us so. Smarter people than me have been researching and writing on this for quite a long time, so my best contribution is to add my voice to their efforts in educating the world about this threat.
  • This another phase of a very, very long war.
  • Multiculturalism, political correctness, liberalism, the mainstream media, revisionist historians: they are all part of THE BIG LIE that Satans uses to corrupt his message to his children. And the more people who jump on this bandwagon, the more the enemy is strengthened.
  • Christians MUST stand together and with Israel.
  • Radical Islamic teaching directly contradicts Christian values and beliefs.
  • The number of souls lost to Islam is a victory for Satan.

With the mid-term elections 60 or so days away, it seems like our country is holding its breath. Do we hold the course in this good fight, or will our country crumble under the weight of evil when the liberal left hands over the keys to the kingdom in the interest of “diversity”?

Pray. Pray hard.

UPDATED: World War III has already begun

(Taheri) This is a war that requires patience and persistence. It has to be fought at many, many different levels.

On the convert or die message from Adam Gadahn – I rather like Robert Spenser’s genteel re-invite:

Thank you for the invitation, Adam, and for your thoughtfulness in extending to me in particular a personal call. But I’m afraid I must decline. While I appreciate that I would be your “brother in Islam” if I became a Muslim and turned my “sword against the enemies” of Allah, I cannot and will not give in to violent intimidation, come what may, and I do not want to live in a society that bows to such intimidation.

I believe that societies that respect the equality of rights before the law of all people, including women and religious minorities, as well as the freedom of conscience, are superior to those that do not. I hope that such societies will be able to summon the will to resist you and your “invitation” in all its implications before it is too late.

Meanwhile, Adam, I have a preliminary invitation of my own for you: I invite you to accept the Bill of Rights, and enter into the brotherhood of Thomas Jefferson and James Madison. My invitation does not focus on my religion, although I invite you to that also, but rather on a framework within which people of differing faiths can live in peace, harmony, and mutual respect — provided that none of the groups involved cherishes supremacist ambitions to subjugate the others.

Go here for the Cliff Notes on Adam’s speech.

On the Fox correspondents “forced converstions”, Mark Steyn weighs in (read the whole thing!)

In 1895 Sir Arthur had taken his sick wife to Egypt for her health, and, not wishing to waste the local color, produced a slim novel called The Tragedy of the Korosko, about a party of Anglo-American-French tourists taken hostage by the Mahdists, the jihadi of the day. Much of the story finds the characters in the same predicament as Centanni and Wiig: The kidnappers are offering them a choice between Islam or death. Conan Doyle’s Britons and Americans and Europeans were men and women of the modern world even then…

“None of them, except perhaps Miss Adams and Mrs. Belmont, had any deep religious convictions. All of them were children of this world, and some of them disagreed with everything which that symbol upon the earth represented.”

“That symbol” is the cross. Yet in the end, even as men with no religious convictions, they cannot bring themselves to submit to Islam, for they understand it to be not just a denial of Christ but in some sense a denial of themselves, too.